



## 2022 AGM Minutes

## Water Ski and Wakeboard Saskatchewan Annual General Meeting Minutes 1pm Saturday, April 2, 2022

- 1. Attendees: Ashley Baerg, Daniel Gray, Hunter Hollerbaum, Norm Lucas, Sheri Sieferling, Lisa Williams, Boyd Hollerbaum, Greg Edwards, David Wassill, Chelsey Strilchuk, Gord Barnes, Mike Napper, Adam Morris, Adele Riehl, Ryan Riehl, Jerry Kristian, Nolan Barnes.
- 2. Call to order 1:03pm
  - 1. Introductions
  - 2. Guidelines of meeting as presented by Len Thomas
- 3. <u>Approval and Additions to the Agenda</u> Moved by Jerry Kristian, seconded by Daniel Gray. Carried.
- 4. <u>Review and Approval of the 2021 Meeting Minutes</u> Moved by Adam Morris, seconded by Nolan Barnes. Carried.
- 5. <u>Approval of AGM Reports</u> **Moved by Gord Barnes to accept the reports as** presented. Seconded by Jerry Kristian. Carried.
- 6. Audited Statements
  - Moved by Adam Morris to accept the the 2021 Audited Statements, Jerry Kristian seconds. Carried.
- 7. <u>New Business</u>
- a. By-Laws: Bylaws Bylaws amendments were presented. **Daniel Gray moved** that the amendments be accepted as presented. Hunter Hollerbaum seconded. **No discussion. Carried.** The Bylaws will be updated and will be sent to SaskSport and posted on our website.
- b. Auditor Appointment: Adam Morris motions for the Virtus Group to conduct the 2022 Audit for WSWS, Hunter Hollerbaum seconds. Carried.
- c. Budget 2022: Norm Lucas and Len Thomas presented the Budget. The spending in sub categories will be decided by the board as the season goes but the budget as a whole is agreed upon.





## Election of Officers and Directors.

- **8. President:** No nominations were presented. Norm Lucas was given the opportunity to let his name stand as per bylaws regarding a 3<sup>rd</sup> year. A unanimous vote was required. Norm did not receive unanimous support so will not be continuing as president. Adam Morris moves nominations cease. Daniel Gray seconds. After the completion of the subsequent elections, there was a request to re-open the nominations for president. David Wassill was nominated by Lisa Williams. Tammy Lucas was nominated by Norm Lucas. **Tammy Lucas elected as president.**
- **9. VP of Finance:** Adelle Riehl nominated by Dave Wassill. Mike Strilchuk nominated by Chelsey Strilchuk. Daniel Gray moves nominations cease. Adam Morris seconds. **Mike Strilchuk elected as VP of Finance.**
- **10. VP of High Performance:** Jerry Kristian nominated by Adam Morris. No other nominations accepted. Chelsey Strilchuk moves nominations cease. Gord Barnes seconds. Jerry Kristian elected as VP High Performance.
- **11. VP of Sport for All:** Danny Gray nominated by Mike Napper. Nolan Barnes moves all nominations cease. Ashley Baerg seconds. **Danny Gray elected as VP of Sport for All.**
- **12. VP of Coaches and Officials:** Hunter Hollerbaum nominated by Norm Lucas. Sheri Sieferling moves all nominations cease. Daniel Gray seconds. **Hunter Hollerbaum is elected as VP of Coaches and Officials.**
- 13. Past President: Norm Lucas will assume this role at the close of this AGM.
- **14. Director HP Adaptive:** David Wassill was nominated by Lisa Williams. Gord Barnes was nominated Norm Lucas. Sheri Sieferling moves all nominations cease. Jerry Kristian seconds. **Gord Barnes was elected Director of HP Adaptive**.
- **15. Director HP Waterski:** Adam Morris nominated by Jerry Kristian. Hunter Hollerbaum moves all nominations cease. Gord Barnes seconds. **Adam Morris is elected Director of HP Waterski.**
- **16. Director HP Wakeboard:** Mike Napper nominated by Daniel Gray. Chelsey Strilchuk moves all nominations cease. Boyd Hollerbaum seconds. **Mike Napper is elected Director of HP Wakeboard.**
- 17. Director Sport for All Adaptive: Dave Wassill is nominated by Lisa Williams.

  Nolan Barnes is nominated by Daniel Gray. Gord Barnes moves all nominations cease. Adam Morris seconds. Nolan Barnes is elected Director Sport for All Adaptive.





- **18. Director Sport for All Waterski:** Carter Lucas is nominated by Adam Morris. Adam Morris moves all nominations cease. Daniel Gray seconds. **Carter Lucas is elected Director Sport for All Waterski**
- **19. Director Sport for All Wakeboard:** Norm Lucas is nominated by Daniel Gray. Boyd Hollerbaum moves all nominations cease. Adele Riehl seconds. **Norm Lucas is elected Director Sport for All Wakeboard.**

The election was conducted using zoom poll and the chat function on zoom for those unable to participate in the election using zoom poll but were in attendance. After the completion of the AGM, zoom poll results are deleted, so no vote for destroying ballots is required.

Selection of 2022 WSWS AGM: **Boyd Hollerbaum motions for 2023 AGM to take** place March 25, 2023, Hunter Hollerbaum seconds. Carried.

Adjournment of the Water Ski and Wakeboard Saskatchewan 2022 AGM. **Nolan Barnes motions to adjourn the meeting, Heather seconds. Carried.**